ViQ® Logo.png

The ViQ ® - key to the unconscious personality

Visually uncover the foundation of human behavior

Up to 95 percent of all decisions that people make are made in the unconscious (System I).

It is unconscious knowledge that guides us humans like an autopilot. It lets us intuitively find something beautiful or ugly, accept or reject something.


These processes, which are so fundamental to human decision-making behavior, are neuropsychologically implicit and can therefore only be measured using an implicit test.

charlota-blunarova-h2uCymK1oYc-unsplash.
The personality decides

The decisive factor is the person's personality, because it is their strongest filter of perception.

In more than 17 years of research, the team around founding partner Prof. Dr. David Scheffer developed our ViQ ® test, which is language-independent and can therefore be used internationally and across cultures.

The foundation stone for the ViQ® was laid in the 1990s at the Helmut Schmidt University in Hamburg. Since then, our instrument has been continuously developed, refined and modernized.

Today it is considered to be one of the most valid measuring instruments for personality worldwide.

meteor 16 runs the test fail-safe and with the highest level of security and availability in three data center locations in Switzerland in compliance with the European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).
The server company commissioned by us is ISO 27001 and ISO 9001 certified.

The ViQ® is a personality test based on visual perception

The test consists of simple illustrations that can be grasped and interpreted in many ways.
The different interpretations show how a person perceives the world and assigns meaning and meaning to what has been recorded. The individual image of the world that arises in this way influences the way in which a person relates to the world. So there is an essential connection between perception and behavioral patterns. The ViQ® combines visual perception with the typology of CG Jung, which distinguishes people according to these behavioral patterns. By measuring differences in perception and assessing visual signals, a direct assignment to personality types is possible

The entertaining five-minute ViQ ® test, which cannot be manipulated, provides a wealth of insights into the unconscious, i.e. neuropsychologically implicit motives and behavior of people.

The revolutionary approach: a survey without questions

NeuroIPS®_Augen_Gehirn_meteor16.jpg
meteor16_ViQ® Test_FAKTEN.png
From science to practice

Prof. Dr. David Scheffer, founding partner and Chief Scientific Officer of meteor 16 - as well as a student
Prof. Julius Kuhls - developed the Visual Questionnaire (ViQ) with his teams in 17 years of research.

The ViQ® is the only currently validated visual personality test worldwide.
Thus, it is also the only test that can precisely and scientifically proven to measure the dominant subconscious personality structure of people. It is the basis - because only with the ViQ® can one measure in depth and understand how people perceive and act individually.

meteor16_ViQ® Test_BEISPIELE.jpg

We are what we see

Why can only a visual test measure the unconscious part of the personality that determines up to 95 percent perception and action?

Two thirds of the stimuli that a person perceives reach the brain via the visual systems. The eye is thus the sensory organ that delivers by far the largest amount of data to the brain. Most of it stays in the subconscious. That is why pictures have a more immediate and direct effect than language; we dream in pictures. (With his theses on the interpretation of dreams, Sigmund Freud already wrote about the great importance of images for the subconscious.)

When language comes into play, consciousness takes effect. Only a visual, pictorial test can therefore reproduce the subconscious unadulterated. In conventional language tests, it is primarily a person's self-image that is called up. B. can be influenced by wishful thinking and societal expectations.

IPS_Mann_final.jpg
AEnB2UqHmDudgiDvTCT-0KQV2OCkSuZoCToMVB9h
The subconscious

The knowledge of the great importance of the subconscious goes back to Sigmund Freud. One of his students, Carl Gustav Jung, was the first to research and define the various personality systems from his practice as a psychoanalyst. The names we still use today go back to him. Two generations later, Prof. Julius Kuhl, one of the most renowned contemporary German psychologists, took Jung's concept and developed a differentiated theory of how these systems interact to control our perception and action.

Currently, Nobel laureate Daniel Kahnemann dealt in his bestseller “Fast thinking, slow thinking” with the importance of the intuitively working brain spheres (“System 1”) compared to the rationally working (“System 2”) - and confirmed the impressive dominance of the subconscious human perception, decision-making and action.

AEnB2UqHmDudgiDvTCT-0KQV2OCkSuZoCToMVB9h
What distinguishes the ViQ® from questionnaires and other tests

Most of the methods used to date for collecting personality profiles ask about a person's self-concept. However, the control mechanisms on which the “personality” construct is based are not accessible to conscious self-analysis. With the self-concept, people create a picture of themselves that corresponds to how they want to see themselves. Often it is falsified in the direction of social desirability, but sometimes it is also overly critical. In short: when people are asked about themselves, they often say more about themselves than we can know.

AEnB2UqHmDudgiDvTCT-0KQV2OCkSuZoCToMVB9h
What does the ViQ® measure?

On the basis of CG Jung's type theory, the ViQ® measures the two emotional systems (motifs) “Need for stimulation” (Jung: E / I) and “Need for security” (Jung: J / P), as well as the four cognitive systems “Specific information processing” (Jung: S), “Automatic information processing” (Jung: N), “Objectiv Classification” (Jung; T) and “Personal Classification” (Jung; F).

ViQ®_Header-961504916.jpg

ViQ® Logo.png

Der ViQ ® – Schlüssel zur unbewussten Persönlichkeit

Visuell das Fundament menschlichen Verhaltens aufdecken

Bis zu 95 Prozent aller Entscheidungen, die Menschen treffen, werden im Unbewussten (System I) getroffen.

Das unbewusste Wissen ist es, das uns Menschen wie ein Autopilot lenkt. Es lässt uns intuitiv etwas schön oder hässlich finden, etwas annehmen oder ablehnen.


Diese für das Entscheidungsverhalten des Menschen so grundlegenden Vorgänge laufen neuropsychologisch implizit ab, können also auch nur über einen impliziten Test gemessen werden.

charlota-blunarova-h2uCymK1oYc-unsplash.
Die Persönlichkeit entscheidet

Entscheidend ist die Persönlichkeit des Menschen, denn sie ist sein stärkster Wahrnehmungsfilter.
 

In mittlerweile über 17 Jahren Forschung hat das Team um Gründungspartner Prof. Dr. David Scheffer unseren ViQ ® Test entwickelt, der sprachunabhängig und damit international sowie kulturübergreifend einsetzbar ist.
 

Der Grundstein für den ViQ® wurde in den 90´er Jahren an der Helmut-Schmidt-Universität in Hamburg gelegt. Seitdem wird unser Instrument permanent weiterentwickelt, verfeinert und modernisiert.

 

Er gilt heute weltweit als eines der validesten Messinstrumente für Persönlichkeit.

meteor 16 betreibt den Test ausfallsicher und mit höchster Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit in drei Datacenter-Standorten in der Schweiz unter Beachtung der Europäischen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO).
Das von uns beauftragte Server-Unternehmen ist ISO 27001 sowie ISO 9001 zertifiziert.

 

 

 

 

Der ViQ® ist ein auf visueller Wahrnehmung aufbauender Persönlichkeitstest

Der Test besteht aus einfachen Abbildungen, die sich auf vielerlei Weise erfassen und deuten lassen.
Die unterschiedlichen Interpretationen zeigen, wie ein Mensch die Welt wahrnimmt und dem Aufgenommenen Sinn und Bedeutung zuordnet. Das individuelle Bild der Welt, das sich so ergibt, beeinflusst die Art und Weise wie sich ein Mensch zur Welt verhält. Es gibt also einen wesentlichen Zusammenhang zwischen Wahrnehmung und Verhaltensmustern. Der ViQ® verbindet die visuelle Wahrnehmung mit der Typologie von C.G. Jung, die Menschen nach eben diesen Verhaltensmustern unterscheidet. Über die Messung von Unterschieden in der Wahrnehmung und der Beurteilung von visuellen Signalen, ist damit direkt eine Zuordnung zu Persönlichkeitstypen möglich

 

Der nicht manipulierbare, unterhaltsame fünfminütige ViQ ® – Test ermöglicht massenhaft Einblicke in die unbewussten, also neuropsychologisch impliziten Motive und das Verhalten von Menschen.
 

Das revolutionäre Vorgehen: Eine Befragung ohne Fragen

NeuroIPS®_Augen_Gehirn_meteor16.jpg
meteor16_ViQ® Test_FAKTEN.png
Aus der Wissenschaft in die Praxis

Prof. Dr. David Scheffer, Gründungspartner und Chief Scientific Officer von meteor 16 - sowie ein Schüler
Prof. Julius Kuhls - entwickelte mit seinen Teams in 17 Jahren Forschung den Visual Questionnaire (ViQ).

Der ViQ® ist der einzige aktuell validierte visuelle Persönlichkeitstest weltweit.
Somit ist er auch der einzige Test, der präzise und wissenschaftlich abgesichert die dominante unterbewusste Persönlichkeitsstruktur von Menschen messen kann. Er ist die Basis – denn nur über den ViQ® kann man in der Tiefe messen und verstehen, wie Menschen individuell wahrnehmen und handeln.

Wir sind, was wir sehen

Warum kann nur ein visueller Test den unbewussten Teil der Persönlichkeit messen, der bis zu 95 Prozent Wahrnehmen und Handeln bestimmt?

Zwei Drittel der Stimuli, die ein Mensch wahrnimmt, erreichen das Hirn über die visuellen Systeme. Das Auge ist somit das Sinnesorgan, das die mit Abstand größten Datenmengen ins Gehirn liefert. Der größte Teil davon bleibt im Unterbewusstsein. Daher wirken Bilder unmittelbarer und direkter als Sprache, in Bildern träumen wir. (Schon Sigmund Freud hat mit seinen Thesen zur Traumdeutung von der großen Bedeutung von Bildern für das Unterbewusstsein geschrieben.)

Kommt Sprache ins Spiel, wirkt das Bewusstsein. Nur ein visueller, bildlicher Test kann also das Unterbewusste unverfälscht wiedergeben. In herkömmlichen sprachlichen Tests wird vor allem das Selbstbild eines Menschen abgerufen, das z. B. durch Wunschdenken und gesellschaftliche Erwartungen beeinflusst werden kann.

IPS_Mann_final.jpg
AEnB2UqHmDudgiDvTCT-0KQV2OCkSuZoCToMVB9h
Das Unterbewusste 

Das Wissen um die große Bedeutung des Unterbewusstseins geht auf Sigmund Freud zurück. Einer seiner Schüler, Carl Gustav Jung, erforschte und definierte aus seiner Praxis als Psychoanalytiker als Erster die verschiedenen Persönlichkeitssysteme. Die Bezeichnungen, die wir heute noch verwenden, gehen auf ihn zurück. Zwei Generationen später griff Prof. Julius Kuhl, einer der renommiertesten zeitgenössischen deutschen Psychologen, Jungs Konzept auf und entwickelte daraus eine differenzierte Theorie, wie diese Systeme in Interaktion unser Wahrnehmen und Handeln steuern.

Aktuell beschäftigte sich Nobelpreisträger Daniel Kahnemann in seinem Bestseller „Schnelles Denken, langsames Denken“ mit der Bedeutung der intuitiv arbeitenden Gehirnsphären („System 1“) im Vergleich zu den rational arbeitenden („System 2“) – und bestätigte die beeindruckende Dominanz des Unterbewusstseins im menschlichen Wahrnehmen, Entscheiden und Handeln.

AEnB2UqHmDudgiDvTCT-0KQV2OCkSuZoCToMVB9h
Was unterscheidet den ViQ® von Fragebögen und anderen Tests

Die meisten der bisher üblichen Verfahren zur Erhebung von Persönlichkeitsprofilen, fragen das Selbstkonzept einer Person ab. Die Steuerungsmechanismen die dem Konstrukt „Persönlichkeit“ zugrunde liegen, sind der bewussten Selbstanalyse jedoch nicht zugänglich. Mit dem Selbstkonzept entwerfen Menschen ein Bild von sich, das dem entspricht, wie sie sich selber sehen wollen. Oft ist es in Richtung sozialer Erwünschtheit verfälscht, manchmal fällt es aber auch übermäßig kritisch aus. Kurz: Werden Menschen zu sich selbst befragt, sagen sie häufig mehr über sich, als wir wissen können.

AEnB2UqHmDudgiDvTCT-0KQV2OCkSuZoCToMVB9h
Was misst der ViQ® ?

Auf der Basis der Typentheorie von C.G. Jung misst der ViQ® die beiden emotionalen Systeme (Motive) “Need for stimulation” (Jung: E/I) und “Need for security” (Jung: J/P), sowie die vier kognitiven System “Specific information processing” (Jung: S), “Automatic informatiion processing” (Jung: N), “Objectiv Classification” (Jung; T) und “Personal Classification” (Jung; F).

ViQ®_Header-961504916.jpg